hostbaseball.blogg.se

Lifehacker glary utilities
Lifehacker glary utilities





lifehacker glary utilities

It's a nice set of utilities.ĮaseUS has a deal with GlarySoft and you can install the paid version for free. Glary Utilities also has a nice way to launch SFC /scannow, as well as drive usage, general temp file clean up, track eraser, reg cleaner. I had access to another of the same tablet, so did a driver backup on it with Glary Utilities, and then imported the drivers into the clean Win10 install, tablet, and uninstalled the drivers Win10 had used, and installed the correct drivers, as well as the missing drivers that Win10 just didn't have. I had been using it for a couple of days before with the tablet without issue.Īfter switching keyboards, I did the clean install, only to find I had tablet without rotation, auto display brightness, Bluetooth.

lifehacker glary utilities

One minute a key would work for navigation, the next it wouldn't and then it would lock up the tablet completely. I couldn't do anything in the BIOS consistently with that keyboard. Nmap is quite a popular free open source network mapping software for Windows. To do this I needed to get into the BIOS to allow the tablet to boot from a USB thumbdrive, and that's when I discovered the issues with the keyboard. 5 Best Free Network Mapping Software For Windows. I couldn't use the roll back option to Win8.1, so to get back in I needed to do a clean install. The password I used for the local account, wasn't entered as typed, although at the time I was convinced I had just done something stupid.

lifehacker glary utilities

The USB keyboard I was using when setting up the local account wasn't working right with the tablet, and I didn't discover this till much later. At some point after, I logged out, and then couldn't get back in. I didn't realize this on a cheap Windows tablet, no manufacturer site for drivers, and did the update, used it for a couple of weeks, then reading about the privacy issues, setup a local account, deleting the Microsoft account I had used with Win8.1 and in installing Win10 on the tablet. The Win10 upgrade uses the previous install drivers, but doing a clean install will just use the drivers Win10 includes. Before doing a clean install, back up your current drivers used in your upgraded Win10 install.







Lifehacker glary utilities